Russia provides e-visas to 52 countries

Russia provides e-visas to 52 countries

10 December 2020

According to the decree of the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin, from January 1, 2021, foreign citizens of 52 countries will be able to come to Russia with an electronic single-entry visa.

An electronic visa will be issued:
- on a special website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs or using a mobile application;
- for tourist, business, humanitarian and guest trips (no invitations or hotel reservations are needed);

To apply for a visa, you need:
- fill out the form
- upload a personal photo and a copy of your passport
- pay a consular fee of $ 40 (children under 6 years old - free)
- wait for notification.

The processing time is about 4 days.
The visa is valid for 60 days from the date of receipt, but foreign citizens will be able to stay on it in Russia for no more than 16 days! The extension of these terms is possible in force majeure circumstances by the decision of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

When crossing the border with Russia, you will need to show a printed notification of an electronic visa and a passport.

List of the countries allowed to apply for e-visas: Andorra, Austria, Bahrein, Belgium, Bulgaria, China (Including Taiwan), Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexica, Monaco, Netherlands, North Korea, Northern Makedonia, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San-Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican.